Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Dinesh Karthik’s team becomes champion, defeating Baroda

Under the captaincy of Dinesh Karthik, the TN team defeated Vadodara by 7 wickets for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 GT. TN’s team, led by Dinesh Karthik, performed brilliantly in the tournament and eventually became the champion of the season. Vadodara scored 120 runs for 9 wickets in 20 overs and TN had an easy target of 121 runs to win, which TN achieved by losing 3 wickets in 18 overs.

Manimaran Siddharth was adjudged Man of the Match for his lethal bowling. This is the second time TN’s team has won the title. The team led by Dinesh Karthik became champions in 2006-07, but now, 13 years later, under Karthik’s leadership, TN has once again become champions. TN had a target of 121 runs for the win and opener Ann.

Jagdishan and Hari Nishant started well, but the team’s first wicket fell for 26 runs as Ann Jagadishan. He scored 14 runs in 12 balls. Hari Nisht was dismissed for 35 runs. This was followed by the third wicket for 101 runs as captain Dinesh Karthik. Karthik scored 22 runs in 16 balls with the help of 3 fours.

After this, Baba Aparajit made the team champions by scoring 29 not out and Shah Rukh Khan scored 18 not out. For Vadodara, Atith Seth, Lukman Mayawala and Babashafi Pathan took one wicket each. Even before this, none of the Vadodara batsmen could work in batting.

About Nirbhaya 23898 Articles
Nirbhaya has been interested in doing something on his own from the days when he was in college. But, things didn’t favour him in the beginning, and he had to work for others. Later, he finally started as a news portal, and then never looked back. The website is gaining popularity every day. He puts all of his skills into his work and making his dream come true. He covers Tech and General news on this website.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.